*** Marriage License by Mail ***
Florida Marriage License application
(For Florida marriages ONLY)
I Marry Couples
Your Day... Your Laughter... Your Happily Ever After
Call: 407-619-0173 or Email email@example.com
Book your ceremony with confidence - Officiant Katherine T Imundi is fully **COVID-19** vaccinated *including 5th booster
What if I have been married before?
If either applicant has been previously married, the exact date of divorce, death or annulment must be presented as well as the state and county where the divorce took place.
Applicants must be 18 years old to apply for a marriage license.
Recording of License
The marriage license is valid for up to 60 days, your marriage ceremony must be held within the 60-day timeframe to be valid. After ceremony is performed, the marriage license must be either mailed or taken back to the courthouse it was obtained from within 10 days of the ceremony. It will then be recorded and filed in the Official Records and an official copy will be either given if dropped off in person or mailed to the address given on file.
Marriage License application and Fee
60 days prior to your marriage date $195
30 days prior to your marriage date $200
20 days prior to your marriage date $225
15 days prior to your marriage date $250
How to Apply
Download the form on the link below, once the E-marriage application is completed you will receive a 5 digit code of which you will email directly to firstname.lastname@example.org along with your name's.
Once your marriage license is created, the paper license will be mailed to the address you have given when applying, once received you will both need to go to see a notary in your area and have your signature's confirmed (Please ensure you take a form of I.D that shows your address and signatures, such as your driving license). You must return the original signed and notarized marriage license and the required premarital statement
Payment MUST be made on application by following link - (PLEASE NOTE: ONCE APPLICATION HAS BEEN SUBMITED THERE ARE NOREFUNDS)
Is my Florida marriage legal in the UK?
When marring in the Florida your marriage is LEGAL in the UK therefore, you will NOT have to seek a registrar to marry again once you arrive back in the UK
Who may apply for a marriage license?
Any two people 18 years of age or older.
A person age 17 with parental or guardian consent, provided the other party is no more than two years older.
Is there a waiting period to marry?
For Florida residents who have not taken the course, there is a three day waiting period between issuance of the license and the time it becomes valid for use - For non-Florida residents there is no waiting period.
Are blood tests required?
No, the law requiring a blood test was abolished October 1, 1986.
Must I apply for a marriage license in the county where I live?
No, a marriage license may be applied for and used in any Florida county.
Do one or both of the marriage license applicants have to be American citizens?
No, there is no citizenship requirement.
How long is a marriage license valid once it is issued?
The license is valid for 60 days after issuance. The effective date and expiration date are noted on the license. The ceremony can be performed anywhere in the State of Florida. The marriage license form must be returned to the Clerk’s Office for recording within 10 days after the marriage is performed.
Do we need to obtain a license to renew our vows?
Where can I write for a certified copy of my marriage license?
One certified copy is provided as part of the marriage license fee. Extra certified copies are $3.00 and can be obtained by writing to:
Lake County Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller
Attention: Recording Division
P. O. Box 7800
Tavares, FL 32778